Riding a Roller Coaster

I am standing in a long, crowded line. I look around me. It’s super busy. My stomach has butterflies. I can’t wait to ride the TERROR of FLIGHT! I’m getting closer. Then I hear the click clack sounds of the tracks and the ear-splitting screams of the riders.  The riders get off and it’s my turn! “Holy cow! It’s more massive then I thought!” I tell my dad. Dad and I quickly choose car number 4. It’s smack dab in the middle.

The coaster slowly click-clacks climbing up the mammoth hill. “CLANK CLANK CLANK!” The coaster roars. Then I see what we are about to go down! There are loopy loops and barrel rolls that look like corkscrews! All of a sudden, WOOSH, ZOOM, and AHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I feel like I’m going to puke and toss my cookies!

Just then, the coaster jerks to a stop. SHRIEK! Dad and I dizzly walk off.  I turn to Dad and say, “Let’s go again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “Riding a Roller Coaster”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *